Kein Kash begins…

by Kein Kash

Kein Kash is an idea that I have been working on (albeit in my head) for the past 11 years. It began while I was studying in Aberystwyth, Wales – only that at that point, the idea had no name (or at least a name to describe it). The underlying basis for the idea is much older. I think I can trace it back to my first art lessons with Dietmar Damerau during the summer of 1988 (Dietmar is a painter and sculpter living in the village of Lafkos in the mountainous Pelion area in Greece)… Anyway, during that summer in ’88 I visited him every morning to paint. The result of those visits was a white cotton jumper with a work of art painted onto it.

That jumper is the true basis for Kein Kash – the combination of art and fashion.

Note: I think the jumper doesn’t exist anymore… If it did, it might have been quite valuable today…

